Donate to VoteUSA.org
Donate to Vote-USA.org
The donation your are about to make will go to Vote-USA.org, not to any particular candidate.
Biographical Profile for Jeffrey Lehart
Previous Candidate for State Representative District 87, Ohio
Age: 47
Party: Ohio Democratic Party
Phone: 419-718-8055
Address: 624 West Church Street
Galion, Ohio 44833
 
Jeffrey Lehart's positions and views on the issues:
Links are only provided where we have information. The first link is a report of all issues and questions made available to the candidates.
General: (political statement of goals, objectives, views, philosophies)
My goals are to work on economic development utilizing the assets on my district, I also aim to promote education for our future leaders, and protecting our working class who have been attacked by the present administration with bills like SB 5. I also want to let people know the so called $3 billion in tax breaks favors those making above $250,000 who get around a $6,000 tax break where middle class workers get around $40. I want to reinstate the Homestead Act so the elderly can take advantage of the tax breaks when they turn 65 which now isn't possible. I also want to increase funding in education that was slashed by $2 billion dollars leading to larger class sizes and 60% of schools facing a budget shortage due to the cuts. I also want to increase funding to local governments that was slashed by 50% leading to 25,000 people losing their jobs that includes teachers, fire fighters, and police officers. Ohio has led the nation in job losses 5 of the last 20 months and was one of only 4 states who didn't see an increase in jobs in 2013. I also want to take out the language that makes Ohio the worst women friendly states in the nation. Helping military personnel to integrate back into society and providing training for those returning soldiers so they can have a job is also a priority.
Personal: (gender, age, marital status, spouse's name and age, children's name and ages, home town, current residence)
I am a 47 year old male who has been married for over 20 years to my wife Angela who is 39. I have a 22 year old daughter named Ariel and a 17 year old daughter named Ireland. We presently live in Galion, Ohio. My family is originally from the Dayton, Ohio area.
Education: (times and places of schools, colleges, major, degrees, activities, sports)
I attended North Central State College until 2010 for Business Administration. I then attended Franklin University where I graduated cum laude in May 2011. I received an MBA from Ashford University completing Master's of Business Administration in Organizational Leadership in February 2013. I am currently working on my Master's in Health Care Administration from Ashford University. I am an ice hockey fan and love to watch it especially the Stanley Cup. I was a baseball player growing up where I was a pitcher.
Profession: (profession and work experience outside politics)
I was a former operations manager for a $100 million dollar food manufacturer overseeing 300 people. I was formerly a Parts Quality Specialist overseeing over 40 vendors in the automotive industry. I formerly worked as a Project Supervisor for a company that does quality audits for the automotive, medical, and other various industries since 2011. I have also been Vice President of A & I Sauces that I did since 2004 up until 2011. I was also a production worker and machine repairman for General Motors until 2006 where I was forced to take a buyout.
Military: (branch, years of service, active duty experience, highest rank, medals, honors, discharge date and type)
I never served in the military.
Civic: (past and present organizations, charities involvement)
I am the former Vice President and President of Habitat for Humanity in Crawford County, Ohio
Political: (dates and titles of previously held political offices)
I was Central Committeeman for District 1A in Galion, Ohio and Legal Liaison for voter protection in 2010 for Crawford County.
Religion: (current and past religious affiliations, beliefs)
I am a Christian and follow the Wesleyan faith.
Accomplishments: (significant accomplishments, awards, achievements)
Building the house for Habitat for Humanity where I volunteered many hours to get it built. I graduated cum laude from Franklin University at the age of 43. Received my MBA in 18 months graduating with a 3.33 GPA
One-Stop Shopping for Voters
This website is not associated with any election authority. It is hosted and maintained by Vote-USA. All information on this site was obtained from various state election authorities, the candidates themselves or from their staff or websites. Vote-USA is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization funded by contributions from private citizens. All contributions are 100% tax-deductible.
Supporting Organizations
Please visit our For Partners page to learn more about these organizations.
Close dialog
Get Started
Your Address, 9 Digit Zip Code, or State »
To prepare your customized sample ballot or a report of your elected officials please enter an address or a 9 digit zip code in the first text box. For statewide reports only, simply select a state from the dropdown menu of states.
Ajax is processing
 
Address or 9 digit zip code
Example 1: 555 Oak St. Aspen, CO
Example 2: 20171-1818
Get 9 digit zip from USPS
Or select state
Find my location
Get Future Sample Ballots Automatically
If you would like us to send future sample ballots as soon as they are available, enter your email address below:
We Need Your Help